Tourist Shot User Manual

Collab graphic works made in 2011 with my husband who is a photographer as a hobby, having seen typical tourist pose in some specific tourist area inspired us to make a pictogram of it, between travel and photography. We submitted it for Threadless and GAP, we had quite high score but too bad they didn’t pick it in the end.

tourist shot manual presentation

My friend just brought it up to me this evening that this picture has been circulated everywhere in people’s wall in Facebook. Quite surprised, never thought it could be famous but a bit upset when someone mis-use it and take fortune of it without appreciating the designer.

If you guys like my artwork, it’s available here in Society 6.

28 thoughts on “Tourist Shot User Manual

  1. This is hilarious, I love it! 🙂 I am sorry to hear it was circulated without proper sourcing: I think a lot of people assumes that everything on the internet is free!! I had not seen it before, but if I will come across it on social networks I will definitely post a comment with a link to your site.

  2. i love it and would repost onto our page, of coz, will leave a source “m a . m o i . z e l l e”.

    • Hi Ereid, thanks for sharing my design! Sure you are welcomed to share it and I would be forever grateful if you could put the credit/ my name on it. The source is here

  3. Hey) Great job! And i wonder what is on 9th one? The Earth. Is it some sight (point of interest) too? Cause i know nothing like it ((

  4. Hey. Awesome idea. Would you allow me to use this picture on my blog about photo ideas, locations etc. in Germany? I would place a link to your blog and mark the picture name with your blogs name.

  5. Pingback: Tipps für die Reisefotografie • fotoideen.eu

  6. Hi Martin. Natürlich! Sie können dieses Bild in Ihrem Blog verwenden 🙂 Ich wäre Ihnen deshalb dankbar, wenn Sie meinen Namen darunter setzen. I hope my German is still good, I learned it 6 years ago 😀

  7. Pingback: Guía básica para posar frente a la foto durante tus vacaciones | Destino SurArial

  8. Pingback: Guía básica para posar frente a la foto durante tus vacaciones – Diariodelviajero Rss | Ofertas de Vuelos, Hotel y Viajes

  9. Pingback: Turismo ConCiencia | Guía básica para posar frente a la foto durante tus vacaciones

  10. Pingback: Guía básica para posar frente a la foto durante tus vacaciones – UMAG – USOMS Magazine

  11. Pingback: Guía básica para posar frente a la foto durante tus vacaciones – U viajar

  12. Pingback: Guía básica para posar frente a la foto durante tus vacaciones | Todo lo que tenes que saber para tu próximo Viaje

  13. Pingback: Touristenfoto Cheat Sheet - so setzt du dich vor jedem Wahrzeichen richtig (peinlich) in Szene | Freude Entdecken

Leave a comment