Language

The beginning is always the hardest part, I almost gave up learning french three years ago, but I could not live without it. It’s funny when you notice how people would react differently when you speak their language. Since then I’m fascinated to learn foreign languages. At first I was too scared to make mistakes, but tant pis, I don’t care just do it. We learned something when we made mistakes, ain’t we?

I admit french is more complicated than english and german, because what you see is not what you get, what you read is not the same as what you pronounce. A lot of letters that you have to “eat” when you pronounce them, so the words sound fluent, flowing like water, continous. What I could not understand in the beginning is the logic of numbers in french until I found this website from L’Académie française and also from Wikipedia. So I decided to give it an illustration.

 

Leave a Reply

